How to Start a Bail Enforcement Business in Pennsylvania

February 19, 2019

Bail enforcement agents, also known as Hunters, were hired by professionals to stop the defendants fleeing out on bail. Most bail enforcement agents employed by bail bond services, which employ the agents to prevent the forfeiture of bail money from a client’s. While in some countries, bail enforcement agents are regulated as a separate bail bondman’s occupation, in Pennsylvania, there are no specific legal provisions to enforce bail enforcement agents. This means that only Bail’s bail has the right to bail out clients who are “skipped”. So, a person who wants to work as a bail enforcement agent should start a bail bond service business.


See if you qualify

See if you qualify to bail

Only a few people are legally allowed to be Bail Servants. While Pennsylvania does not explicitly make the qualifications for becoming a bail bondsman in its laws, generally people with crimes and practicing law enforcement officers are not eligible for a federalist’s license. Check with your local Foreign Office or the Pennsylvania Department of Insurance for more information.


Find a place

Find a place

The bail securities business in Pennsylvania regulated on the country level. Before a bail bondman can be licensed to issue mortgages in a country, he needs to open a physical office there. Bail Servants generally prefer to place their offices near a court or a jail.


Please fill out an application


All Servants must apply for the Pennsylvania Department of Insurance to receive a license to issue bail bonds. This application is available from your local official’s secretary and must be completed in writing. You also need to turn in a $ 50 registration fee.


Ensure escape

Ensure escape

All Servants must be insured by an insurance company before they can issue bonds. This policy will cover the bondman in case he is forced to forfeit bail money on a lost client.


Renew annually


In Pennsylvania, a bail bondsman must renew his license annually. The license is transferable. While not having to apply again to the Department of Insurance, he needs to notify the office of his intention to renew and pay an additional $ 50 registration fee.

You Might Also Like